Fifth Annual Indy 500 Breakfast

8:00am, Saturday May 23rd, 2015, at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Register Now

Featuring the Pennzoil Lone Star Johnny Rutherford Award

This May we will be awarding the third annual “Lone Star J.R. Johnny Rutherford Award”. This award was created to honor the IndyCar participant who best exemplifies outstanding character, integrity, and service in the home, at the track, and in the community. The award is named after Johnny Rutherford, a three-time winner of the Indianapolis 500. He was inducted into the Auto Racing Hall of Fame at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in 1997, as well as the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America in 1996, and the International Motorsports Hall of Fame in 2006. J.R. is an individual of great character who has served his family and community faithfully through the years and is a role model for drivers and business people alike.

The Program

This year’s breakfast will feature a unique and closer view of the Indianapolis 500 mile race. We will again be on the grounds of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The breakfast will focus of the rich history of the race and its fans while honoring a number of drivers, teams, and luminaries past and present. Jack Arute, famous motorsports broadcaster, will again be our Master of Ceremonies. From ABC Sports and ESPN to Versus and MRN, Jack has covered motor racing for decades. In addition to his TV and radio interests, Jack’s family has also owned Stafford Motor Speedway since he purchased the track in 1969.

The Indy 500 Breakfast started as an idea in 2007, to capture the history and celebration of the “Greatest Spectacle in Racing”. Now in its fifth year, it is becoming one of the traditions of Legends Day at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Join us for breakfast before moving on to the autograph sessions in the Pagoda Plaza, the public Drivers Meeting in Pit Lane, and many other events.

Register Now